Enter Search Terms

Candidate Forums 2018

The Town of Upper Marlboro will be hosting 3 evening forums for 5 different County offices. These forums are intended to provide voters from the Upper Marlboro area and County with an opportunity to engage directly with candidates on issues of importance to them in this election. The event is free and open to the public. Participating candidates will be asked to answer questions from the public during this moderated event. These Forums will also be broadcasted LIVE on the Town’s Cable Access Verizon Channel 19 and online on the Town Facebook Page and website.

Location: All Forums will be held at the Upper Marlboro Town Hall located at 14211 School Lane Upper Marlboro MD 20772. Public Parking is available at the Board of Education Administration Building Parking lot.

Town-Forum-FlyerFriday May 4th, 2018
6:30pm- Doors Open
7pm-7:45pm Sheriff’s Office Candidate Forum
7:45pm-8:00pm Break
8pm- 8:45pm State’s Attorney Candidate Forum
9:00pm- Close

Friday May 11th, 2018
6:30pm- Doors Open
7pm-8 pm County Council District 9 Candidate Forum
8pm-81:5pm Break
8pm- 8:45pm Clerk of the Circuit Court Candidate Forum
9pm- Close

Saturday May 12th, 2018
5:30pm- Doors Open
6pm-7pm County Executive Forum Part 1
7pm-7:15pm Break
7:15pm-7:45pm County Executive Forum Part 2
8pm- Close

Questions? Email Info@UpperMarlboroMD.gov

The Following Candidates have been Invited

Candidates for the Office of County Sheriff:

Anthony Ayers
Dave Grogan
Melvin C. High
Sylvester E. Sr. Jones
Percy Reeder Sr.
Kendal Wade

Candidates for the Office of State’s Attorney:

Aisha Braveboy
D. Michael Lyles
Victor Ramirez

Candidates for the Office of County Council District 9:

Orlando D. Barnes
Tanya J. Brooks
Tamara Davis Brown
Kevin M. Harris
Sydney Harrison
Daren L. Hester
Jeffrey Jraz Rascoe
Rodney C. Taylor

Candidates for the Office of Clerk of the Circuit Court:

Mahasin El Amin
Adrion Jackson Howell
Adrian Orlando Mason
Gloria McClam-Magruder
Bonita Maria Rabalais
Denise Roberts

Candidates for the Office of County Executive:

Jerry J. Mathis
Angela Alsobrooks
Sam Bogley
Billy Bridges
Donna F.Edwards
Lewis S. Johnson
Michael E. Kennedy
Paul Monteiro
C. Anthony Muse
Tommie Thompson